Cypress Eagle Scouts recognized by Mayor Pro Tem Rob Johnson

On March 16, Cypress Mayor Pro Tem Rob Johnson attended the Eagle Court of Honor ceremony recognizing Stephen Baird, Michael Gallagher, Benjamin James, Tyler Lum, Garrett Potter, and Sean Reyes of Cypress Troop 295.

The six Scouts honored each earned a minimum of 21 merit badges and demonstrated leadership skills in the planning, development and completion of community service projects that benefited local schools and churches.

“The hard work and determination these six young men have demonstrated to achieve the prestigious rank of Eagle Scout serves as a great example for the younger scouts of Troop 295. I look forward to seeing them continue to be active leaders in our community and, on behalf of my City Council colleagues, I wish them much success in the future,” said Mayor Pro Tem Johnson.

This article was released by the City of Cypress.