Bearings release two new songs “So Damn Wrong” and “I Feel It All”

Ahead of their upcoming North American fall tour supporting Greyscale, Bearings have released two brand new songs. Fans can now find and stream “So Damn Wrong” and “I Feel It All” on their preferred service for music. The band also released an official music video for “So Damn Wrong”, which can be seen here now on the official Pure Noise Records YouTube channel:

Speaking to “I Feel It All”, singer Dougie Cousins says, “Some songs happen so naturally it’s together and formed before you really have a chance to think about it, sometimes life can be the same way. We’re so excited we were able to piece these together and get them out for our fans and ourselves before setting off on our first US tour in a good while. I’m so incredibly proud of these songs – they’re an accidentally on purpose stumble into a sound that we love.”

On “So Damn Wrong” he explains, “So Damn Wrong was kind of intended to be a tongue and cheek take on one of my favorite videos “93 ’til infinity”. It’s funny how some songs just come together. A solid change of surroundings helped focus on getting the sounds and words we felt we were right.”

The songs out are the first new releases since the band’s 2018 LP ‘Blue in the Dark’ – an album that highlighted Bearings skillful songwriting and emotive storytelling. ‘Blue In The Dark’ is available everywhere now.

This article was a courtesy release.