OVSD Board of Trustees elects new officers

The Ocean View School District Board of Trustees held its annual organizational meeting on December 10, electing new officers through December 2020. The new OVSD Board Officers are:

Gina Clayton-Tarvin, President
Patricia Singer, Vice President
Jack C. Souders, Clerk
John Briscoe, Member
Norm Westwell, Member

President Clayton-Tarvin will be serving an unprecedented fourth term in seven years as President of the Ocean View School District Board of Trustees.

President Clayton-Tarvin commented “It is with great honor and gratitude that I may serve the Ocean View community once more as the President of the Board of Trustees. I look forward to collaborating not only with my trustee colleagues, but also with our administration, teachers, and support staff districtwide. As a fiduciary of our children, my number one goal will be to work for our OVSD families in the most diligent way possible.

“President Clayton-Tarvin has a proven track record of success as a Board President and I am looking forward to collaborating with her as she leads the OVSD Board of Trustees in 2020. Our strong governance team has allowed Ocean View School District to make tremendous progress during the past year and I continue to value the opportunity to work alongside an experienced and dedicated Board of Trustees,” said Dr. Carol Hansen, Superintendent.

This article was released by the Ocean View School District.

Ocean View School District Board of Trustees (left to right): Norm Westwell, Member; Patricia Singer, Vice President; Gina Clayton-Tarvin, President; Jack Souders, Clerk; John Briscoe, Member. Courtesy photo.