featured graphic for USC Trojans football

Rising together on the road, USC Trojans maintain their dominance over Colorado in a 37-14 win

According to USC’s record books, the win yesterday over Colorado maintains the Trojan’s winning streak against the Buffaloes at 15-0.

The win also maintained the up-and-down nature of this season, with a win followed by a loss followed by a win…

Trojan QB Kedon Slovis appears recovered injury sustained two games ago. He completed 19 of 29 throws for 276 yards. The team as a whole dominated the stats, with more passing yards, rushing yards, 1st downs, and 3rd down conversions. Unfortunately, that also included penaly yards. The Trojans racked up 125 penalty yards for 12 infractions, the Buffaloes 79 yards for 7 infractions. The Buffaloes did convert once on fourth down.

Although the pattern of wins and losses is different, the total in the W/L column is not tied between cross-town rivals USC and UCLA.

The Trojans will return to the Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum against the Utah Utes on Saturday, Oct. 9.

USC football schedule

Opponent Date and Time Location W|L Score
San José State Sep 4 (Sat) 2 p.m. PT Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum W 30-7
Stanford Sep 11 (Sat) 7:30 p.m. PT

Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum L 28-42
at Washington State Sep 18 (Sat) 12:30 p.m. PT Pullman, WA W 45-14
Oregon State Sep 25 (Sat) TBD Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum L 45-27
at Colorado Oct 2 (Sat) TBD Boulder, CO W 14-37
Utah Oct 9 (Sat) TBD Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum    
at Notre Dame Oct 23 (Sat) 4:30 p.m. PT Notre Dame, IN    
Arizona Oct 30 (Sat) TBD Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum    
Arizona State Nov 6 (Sat) TBD Tempe, AZ    
at California Nov 13 (Sat) TBD Berkeley, CA    
UCLA Nov 20 (Sat) TBD Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum    
vs Brigham Young Nov 27 (Sat) TBD Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum    
Pac-12 Championship Dec. 3 TBD Las Vegas, NV