featured graphic for the 47th annual Americana Awards hosted by the Cypress College Foundation

The Americana Awards is the largest single fundraiser for Cypress College Foundation, which supports the students of Cypress College.

Each year the event honors a Man or Woman of the Year, plus a Citizen of the Year chosen by each of the cities that send students to the College: Anaheim, Buena Park, Cypress, Garden Grove, La Palma, Los Alamitos, Seal Beach, and Stanton.

For Americana 2022, the honorees will be:

  • Man of the Year
    • Chief Brian Fennessy
  • Citizens of the Year
    • Stephen Sain, Anaheim
    • Alice Burnett, Buena Park
    • Loree Erpelding, Cypress
    • Virginia “Ginney” Moore, Garden Grove
    • Mic & Dee Vincenti, La Palma
    • Troy Edgar, Los Alamitos
    • Deb Machen, Seal Beach
    • Tom Carpenter, Stanton

Click here to sponsor or attend Americana.

For more information — including highlights of past Americana events — visit www.AmericanaAwards.org or email [email protected].

The article above is based on information released by Cypress College Foundation.