featured graphic for TIP OC

Trauma Intervention Program of Orange County recruiting volunteers

Are You Ready To Be A TIP Volunteer?

Now Recruiting Orange County Residents. Bilingual Volunteers Needed!

Put Your Compassion Into Action

Trauma Intervention Program of Orange County is looking for caring people who want to be part of a team of volunteers who provide emotional first aid and practical support to survivors of traumatic events. TIP Volunteers are called to emergency scenes by police officers, firefighters and paramedics to:

  • Comfort family members after a sudden death.
  • Provide caring support after a suicide.
  • Help witnesses after a traumatic event.
  • Be there for those emotionally shaken after traffic accidents.

TIP Volunteer Training Academy Schedule: January 2022

No experience is necessary, but completion of all TIP Training Academy dates is required.

Thursday, January 6 – 6:30 to 10:00 pm
Friday, January 7 – 7:00 to 10:00 pm
Saturday, January 8 – 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday, January 9 – 8:00 am to 1:00 pm
Tuesday, January 11 – 6:00 to 10:00 pm
Thursday, January 13 – 6:30 to 10:00 pm
Friday, January 14 – 6:00 to 10:00 pm
Saturday, January 15 – 9:00 am to 5:00 pm

Wednesday, February 9 – First Monthly Mandatory CE Meeting – 6:30 to 9:30 pm*
GRADUATION, Monday, April 4 – 7:00 pm
*The mandatory continuing education meetings are always on the second Wednesday of every month. Mark your calendar!

To register for training to become a volunteer, click here.

This article was released by TIP of Orange County.