Government (Page 243)

Infrastructure Task Force Member Congressman Gilbert R. Cisneros, Jr. (CA-39) and New Democrat Coalition Members joined Infrastructure Task Force Co-Chairs Representatives Stacey Plaskett, Jason Crow, Elissa Slotkin, and Salud Carbajal in a letter to the President urging him to recommit to working with Congress on comprehensive and bipartisan legislation to …continue reading

The Top Ten Stories for July 21 through July 27 include West Grove entertainment upgrade, a free summer concert, and a cold-case homicide. The Top Ten Stories for July 21 through July 27 the most-read stories at Orange County Breeze over the last week (excluding weather forecasts and events): Starlight …continue reading

Congressman Gilbert R. Cisneros, Jr. (CA-39) joined Rep. Michael Waltz’s (R-Fla.) bipartisan group of U.S. Representatives to wash the Vietnam Veterans Memorial by hand to show respect and gratitude for Vietnam veterans. The gathering was a symbol of gratitude for the fallen and a unifying exercise on the last day …continue reading

featured graphic for Congressman Alan Lowenthal

Congressmen Alan Lowenthal (CA-47) and Mark Pocan (WI-02) joined with 27 of their House colleagues to introduce a House Resolution honoring the 71st Anniversary of Human Rights Day and the 1948 ratification by the United Nations of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights (UDHR). “Seventy-one years ago, our nation signed …continue reading

Harley Rouda

The House overwhelmingly voted to pass H.R. 3375, the Stopping Bad Robocalls Act. In addition to provisions strengthening the government’s ability to reign in obnoxious unwanted robocalls, the bill included a provision co-authored by Rep. Harley Rouda (CA-48) which would empower the Department of Justice to stop robocallers from defrauding …continue reading

michelle steel

U.S. Representative Elise Stefanik announced she has officially endorsed Orange County Supervisor Michelle Steel for California’s 48th congressional district. Representative Stefanik, who served as the National Republican Congressional Committee’s Recruitment Chair last cycle, was first elected to Congress in 2014 and at the time was the youngest woman ever elected …continue reading