California Distinguished School

featured graphic for Cypress School District

The Cypress School District is proud to announce that Clara J. King, Margaret Landell, and Steve Luthor Elementary Schools have been named 2020 California Distinguished Schools by the California Department of Education. State Superintendent of Public Instruction Tony Thurmond announced that 323 elementary schools across the state that have been …continue reading

The Ocean View School District is pleased to announce that Mesa View Middle School, Ocean View’s Gifted and Talented Education (GATE) magnet middle school, has been named a 2019 California Distinguished School. In a California Department of Education News Release, State Superintendent Tony Thurmond announced that 162 middle and high …continue reading